“CAN I HAVE MY YOGURT PLEASE” Recipe

My mom LOVES watching cooking shows!  She was watching Paula Deen last weekend and called me with a recipe she thought I could use for Justin’s yogurt.  Justin asks for it every night!  YES!  I said he ASKS for his yogurt every night now!  Keep your mind open and change the recipe around to what your child likes best!  I change it around for Justin to make it a little different each time.  (I’m going to give you the original recipe frist, then share ideas of how I’ve changed it for Justin.)

YOGURT PARFAIT

Yogurt

Strawberries

Blueberries

Toasted Coconut

Honey

Toasted Nuts (Pecans, Walnuts, etc.)

Put a layer of yogurt, then a layer of strawberries and blueberries in a glass parfait dish or clear glass cup.  (Your child will love the layered colorful look!)  Drizzle honey then sprinkle with coconut and nuts.  Layer again.  Top with yogurt, drizzle with honey, and one strawberry and nuts.  ENJOY!

I’ve even tried this myself with my vanilla yogurt and it’s delicious!  Justin is not too crazy about the coconut, so I leave that off.  I don’t toast the nuts every time (when I’m in a hurry).  I’ve made it with just strawberries.  He loves blackberries, so I’ve made it with strawberries and blackberries.  Use the fruits your child likes best!

Moms want to hear what you have to say!

