Pie Crust is in the oven!

So last weekend I posted the Lemon Meringue Pie with pie crust. I had every intention of making it for Justin…until I read the recipe in more detail. I had already cooked a couple of things that day for my other two children and was worn out in the kitchen. Instead I something easier for Justin, promising this weekend I would tackle the pie since I had already shown him the picture and recipe and he was looking forward to it.

I just finished the pie crust and it is in the oven! It was actually very simple! I hate dragging out the food processor, but it mixed together quickly! I also like her tip to double the recipe to make an apple or fruit pie with a top and bottom crust. (See my blog in “Lemon Merigue Pie & Pie Crust) to get the recipe!

I will keep you updated on how it turns out! I just hope he LOVES it!

One thought on “Pie Crust is in the oven!

Moms want to hear what you have to say!

