New Salad Recipes!

I’m SO excited about all the feedback and chat! Thank you for taking time out of your day to keep in touch!

I have lots of recipes I have been finding on facebook and miscellaneous places that I’ve been wanting to share. So don’t be overwhelmed by all of them! AND if anyone has any to share PLEASE forward them to me and I will post them! PLEASE NOTE: There is a new spot on the right side of the blog – “Contact Me”. I have put my email address so you can easily email me things you want me to post and share!

So I feel like I share alot with yall, so I’m going to share more. I’m not sharing this with anyone else! I just started a new diet yesterday – Bob Harper’s Jumpstart To Skinny. I have always loved watching how Bob Harper transforms people’s lives. Anyway, his book is laid out with healthy recipes. Now that I’m thinking, majority of all of it is SCD Legal I think. I will have to go back and look closer. But the salads I had for lunch yesterday and today were wonderful AND SCD legal. I made the first one for Justin last night and he wanted it again today for lunch! The first one I give 5 stars! The second one? It’s great and I would make it again. Hope you enjoy!

Chicken Salad
2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice
2 balsamic vinegar (SCD Legal explanation: It’s not that balsamic vinegar is illegal, it’s that what you can get in the store isn’t really balsamic vinegar and most have sugar added to them so Elaine doesn’t allow it. You can make your own legal substitute though see scdrecipe – I haven’t looked at mine, but it can’t be much sugar and they can have sugar in bacon weekly, which we do not do or try another type of vinegar.)
1 teaspoon dijon mustard
pinch of cayenne pepper
1/2 teaspoon oilve oil
1/2 small apple, thinly sliced
4 cups mixed greens
4 oz roasted, cubed chicken breast
1. In a small bowl, whisk the lemon juice, vinegar, mustart, cayenne and olive oil.
2. Toss with apple, greens and chicken.

Chicken and Celery Salad
1 cup sliced celery, including leaves
1/2 teaspoon olive oil
2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice
1 tablespoon fresh grated Parmesan cheese
cracked black pepper
1 medium apple, thinly sliced
4 oz roasted, shredded chicken breast
2 cups chopped fresh spinach
Mix all ingredients together. Enjoy!

One thought on “New Salad Recipes!

  1. Paige, you’re THE BEST!!! Thanks for the blog, recipes and encouragement! Smooches! PS – I KNOW you’ll do great on your new eating regimine.

Moms want to hear what you have to say!

