Egg Nog

My son, 12 year old Justin, hates when the holidays start and his siblings and I are eating/drinking the holiday treats! His older brother loves egg nog and Justin commented that he used to love to drink it. So I found a recipe for homemade egg nog. I thought it tasted great and it was hard for me not to drink it before he got home. I did think it tasted better warm than cold, so be sure to try it both ways.

Egg Nog

3 cups coconut milk
4 egg yolks
1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla
1/4 cup honey (the recipe I used was Paleo and asked for maple syrup)
cinnamon (optional)

Heat coconut milk over low-medium heat. Stir in egg yolks and continue to stir until milk is thick. Add honey and vanilla. Regrigerate for 2-3 hours. Sprinkle with cinnamon.

Moms want to hear what you have to say!

