doTERRA Essential Oils – Natural Alternatives To Medicines

I remember when my son first started the diet three years ago, there was a group of us moms all starting the diet together and learning.  When one of the kids would get sick we would starting calling each other trying to figure out what medicine was the best to give them.  We would spend lots of time reading all of the labels on the over the counter medicines looking for the best one with the least preservatives/additives.  We did find one or two that were SCD legal.

At a recent festival I came across doTERRA Essential Oils.  I was so excited to go to one of their home parties and learn more about the oils.  You can get free samples of the oils and try them out before ordering!  There are oils for remedies for everything! I was excited to try their Digestzen oil (read details below)!  Justin has not had any stomach cramps since I got my sample, but I have mine ready!  I did use it for my daughter when she had a stomach ache last week and she was better by morning.  You just rub a few drops of the oil on their stomach when they have stomach aches or cramping.  I have a variety of sample oils to try for headaches, congestion, and even stress.  I will let you know how mine work as I use them.  One of my favorites I got a sample of was the Orange Oil.  You can put a few drops in water and cut up an apple and put in the water.  This not only helps keep the apple from turning brown, but the apple tastes and smells like an orange!  My kids LOVED it!  I loved it!  It’s amazing!  It would be a great variety for our children’s diet!  My kids had fun eating it!  (Wild Orange Oil – Cold-pressed from the orange peel, wild orange is excellent for energizing and revitalizing. It is also commonly used as an effective tool for uplifting mood, as well as for its wonderful citrusy aroma. For aromatic, topical, or dietary use.)

I also saw doTERRA mentioned on an SCD Facebook page I follow.  They were discussing how the oils were natural and a great source for remedies while on the SCD Diet.

Please see below what my local doTERRA representative, Doris, had to say about the essential oils.  You can call her today to get your free samples and start trying them!  

Doris wrote:

doTERRA Essential Oils are very different from other essential oils on the market today because they are Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade (CPTG). CPTG means they are beyond organic, free of any pesticides or harsh chemicals, and are grown and harvested in their native habitat and each bottle undergoes multiple 3rd party laboratory testing they are so safe you can use them internally! doTERRA means “gift of the earth” in latin. I have had amazing success with her families health concerns using them and has found that they are SAFER, CHEAPER, and often MORE EFFECTIVE than over the counter and prescription medications!  They are safe enough to be used during pregnancy, on babies, elderly, and even pets, there are no side effects and you cannot become addicted to them! They are cheaper because you only need a drop or two depending on the ailment and you can save time and money not going to the doctors for any of life’s mini emergencies! They are often more effective because they work within 5-10 minutes, and can help with viral infections, colds, the swine flu, and even MRSA! doTERRA oils you can use for healing, mood elevation, cooking, and even cleaning! For a free sample contact Doris Knick at (484)868-0271 (EST) or email healersporch@yahoo.com.
Digestzen is one of my favorite blends of essential oils…Digestzen also helped me with my IBS and our daughter with gas and belly aches. It’s just one of the many products that can bless your life if you give it a chance! Digestzen is a blend of essential oils that helps with all digestive issues like constipation, upset stomach, diarrhea, acid reflux, and helped my husband get off his prescription medication for acid reflux!
 
Moms want to hear what you have to say!

