Faux-Oatmeal – YUMMY!

I saw this recipe the other day and decided to try it this morning. Sorry I don’t have Justin’s opinion. He’s out of town with his dad this week. I thought it was delicious! Next time I will double the recipe. I can’t wait to have it again! I would even be good for a desert with some apples or fruit. You could also add some cinnamon and raisins! 🙂 This might be my snack tonight before bed! Yum!

Faux-Oatmeal
2 tablespoons almond flour
3 tablespoons unsweetened shredded coconut
1 tablespoon butter
1 tablespoon almond milk (Wendy mentioned maybe trying coconut milk if you don’t have almond milk.)

Microwave one minute. Stir well. Drizzle honey on top. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Faux-Oatmeal – YUMMY!

  1. After your glowing testimonial, we could not wait until breakfast and made up a quick double batch (with cinnamon & coconut milk). It was terrific. I premeasured some for a quick breakfast for daughter tomorrow morning. Thanks for passing this “oatmeal” recipe along.

  2. Pingback: Back To School Breakfast | scddiet4kids

Moms want to hear what you have to say!

