Back To School Breakfast

So I reposted my waffle recipe yesterday. I highly recommend taking half a day and making a bunch of batches of these and freezing them. I was worried since some of you didn’t remember that recipe that some of you might be getting forgetful like me and I might remind you (as well as myself) of some good breakfast ideas. And PLEASE share with us by commenting below other breakfast ideas! I LOVE when someone shares new ideas! I could use some myself!!!

Faux-Oatmeal
I really like this! I think it is quick and easy!
https://scddiet4kids.wordpress.com/2014/06/23/faux-oatmeal-yummy/

Almond Flour Waffles
Here’s this recipe again for anyone searching for “Breakfasts” and come across this blog.
https://scddiet4kids.wordpress.com/2013/12/31/almond-flour-waffles/

OMG! I’ve got started looking for some good breakfast ideas and there are so many! I will give you the names and you can enter them on the “Search” section on the left column. Yumm!!

English Muffins -Has anyone tried these? I haven’t yet, but want to! They look yummy!
Bacon Pancakes – I haven’t tried these either. But these look like they would be interesting for the kids!
Banana Bread – A favorite of mine! A good idea to make and freeze when the bananas are almost ready to throw out.
Banana Mug Muffin – A quick go to breakfast for Mom and easy for a kid to make too!
Breakfast Cookies – I think these are another recipe that would be good to make and freeze when you are tired and want a quick breakfast or extra option to offer the kids when they don’t want what you are offering! 🙂 You know what I’m talking about! lol
Biscuits – You could freeze these, too! Add some butter or jelly or honey! Or make a sausage patty and add egg or cheese. I’ve been craving jelly and biscuits lately.
Cereal – Justin and I loved this so much the first time I made it that we made ourselves sick on it! Lol It’s great for a snack or for breakfast. Justin eats is with almond milk or coconut milk or dry.

SO many good things! Be sure to look under just the “Recipe-Breakfast” section for even more good ideas! These are only a hand full of our favorites. I need a bigger freezer!

2 thoughts on “Back To School Breakfast

  1. Hey Paige,
    Thanks so much for this post. Austin is getting tired of eggs already and we have only been in school for 4 days. I have tried the almond waffles many times and he does love them. I plan to try several of these this weekend and hopefully fill the freezer. One thing I know for sure…..I have to be prepared to pull something from the freezer or we won’t be able to succeed. I have resolved myself to the fact that weekends are for cooking. Don’t forget that blueberry (or other fruit) muffins are also a good breakfast and can be made ahead of time.

    Good news is that we have only been on SCD (strict SCD) for 2 weeks and I can see an increase in Austin’s appetite. Hopefully the inflammation is going down some.

    Thanks to all who contribute to this site. I feel much less overwhelmed knowing others are making this work.

    Angie

Moms want to hear what you have to say!

